Parksbird Patterns Blog

Notions: Beeswax

Posted on: June 27, 2009

beeswax

Beeswax is used to strengthen thread before you do hand sewing.  It is especially good to use when you are sewing buttons on.  You cut the length of thread that you need, then pull it through the beeswax as shown above.  I usually pull thread through twice.  It does not collect enough wax to be messy, but it will help your buttons stay on a LONG time!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Jaylah: I found your pattern for the doggy diapers online and I just wanted to let you know that they are GREAT! And your instructions were easily understand
  • jan: Thank you so much for these instructions, they are by far the best. I purchased a ruffler foot and broke it. Your instructions are way better then the
  • Sarah.: Thank you so much for the instructions and pictures! I'm going to have another go at my ruffle foot. The broken english on the back of my packaging ju

Categories