Parksbird Patterns Blog

Did you find the pattern you were looking for?

Posted on: June 19, 2009

Hello!  If you arrived at my blog via my website, I am anxious to know whether you found the pattern or instructions you were seeking.  If you did not, I am always looking for new pattern ideas and will give consideration to all suggestions.  Feel free to respond to this post and give me your pattern ideas! 

Thank-you,
Diane

13 Responses to "Did you find the pattern you were looking for?"

I would love to see a baby sleep sack….sleeveless blanket that fits on baby’s shoulders but keeps the covers on

Hi Rita – thank-you for posting your suggestion. I will have to investigate this idea. I have not seen a baby sleep sack. If you have a photo online, you may e-mail it to me or post a link so I can see how one looks. Thank-you for the idea! Diane

http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/patterns/sewingpatterns.pl?patternid=1581
I really like the sleeveless ones. I bought one but the cheapest ready made was 13.00. Other companies have similar things. Thanks for the considerations. I just thought it would go well with lots of your other baby patterns.
Rita

was in a fabric store today and found a sleep sack pattern by kwik sew (3089). michelle

Hi again, Rita – I have checked out some sales of Baby Sleep Sacks online. I will see what I can come up with. It is important to be sure that the sleep sack is made of a proper fabric that would not be a danger of SIDS. Until I have researched the item, I won’t have any suggestions for fabrics.
Diane

How about a child sized snuggley fleece blanket with arms? Pretty please? 🙂

welcome to the blog world!!!! I would love to see a pattern for a fabric wallet, one that holds credit cards and has a zipper!!!!! also a pattern for a roll up crayon holder would be super fun. praying for your back as well!!!!

I would like to see a pattern for a hospital gown for nursing moms. See covermechiconline.com.
Michelle

I like this idea.. It is not something I could do very quickly, but I will definitely consider it and do some research on it! Thank-you for posting!

Great. My due date is May 20. I would love to be able to make a couple for the hospital. I also purchased your pattern collection cd on ebay. Can’t wait to get it. I’m having a boy, but have several nieces to sew for. I’m a beginner but this is going to be so much FUN!!!!! Michelle

Hi, I use your patterns to teach diaper making and could not be more pleased at the usefulness and ease in helping my students to remember and as a resource when they go home to actually make the diapers. Right now I am trying to find a pattern for various scrub and/or chemo hats. Not the basic round with elastic, but the skull type, fitted with ponytail, bouffant, tailored look and one that uses the elastic stop to adjust to size. Do you have these, or have a resource? I found one that had what I wanted, but the patterns were not very good and the instructions were worse. Here is the link so you will know what I am looking for. http://www.artfire.com/users/adesignbyangie. Any help would be appreciated. Pat

I found your pattern for the doggy diapers online and I just wanted to let you know that they are GREAT! And your instructions were easily understandable. I can make quite a few of them for the price of one ready-made diaper, and I can’t adjust measurements for a perfect fit with a ready-made one.

I’ve made two (so far) and the only thing I did differently on the second one was that I machine basted the elastic to the seam allowances before top-stitching. It did work with just pinning it on the first one, but I had to stop every couple of inches when top-stitching in those areas — after removing a pin — to make sure the elastic was still snug against the seam.

While there is no way to remove the basting thread, it’s concealed inside after top-stitching, and it made top-stitching so much easier, not having to worry about whether the elastics had shifted.

But I do really like the fact that the elastic around the waist and legs are inside the two layers of the diaper when finished.

Anyway, thanks A BUNCH for the pattern! It’s making both my life and the life of the little 11-year old Skye terrier, Kipper, that I recently adopted from a shelter, much more enjoyable.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Jaylah: I found your pattern for the doggy diapers online and I just wanted to let you know that they are GREAT! And your instructions were easily understand
  • jan: Thank you so much for these instructions, they are by far the best. I purchased a ruffler foot and broke it. Your instructions are way better then the
  • Sarah.: Thank you so much for the instructions and pictures! I'm going to have another go at my ruffle foot. The broken english on the back of my packaging ju

Categories